Reviews

read about our customers' experiences..


Alan Ferguson
7-10-2017
i found the company, very helpful, Fantastic service, would definitely deal with them again .
5 Stars
Garry & Sue Sawyer
We bought our car on saturday 30th september 2017.
We were very pleased with the service we received, very friendly and welcoming.
Thank you 😄
5 Stars
Robert B
Best car dealer I could have found ever .Staff is very polite and keen to help you. I bought a C Class from David James Motors and next week I'm going back to them to paint my wheels black :) Nice people. Recommended!!!
5 Stars
James Davis 00007
Bought a BMW from them. Had great service. Im now on the lookout for a new car and there site was the one i went to first. Sadly the car i wanted is not in stock. Would definitely use them again.
5 Stars
Georgia cosma
Brilliant - my parents bought a car from here and had such good service that i bought mine here too! honestly, any request or issue has been sorted out straight away with a smile from the guys, and they are always really helpful.

i also love my car!

Thank you :)
5 Stars
Very Satisfied Customer
Bought a Mercedes from David James Motor Co quite a While ago now and its all been sweet. Both the car and service I received there have been wicked so would definitely recommend!
5 Stars
George Cosma
i am so pleased with David James chad-well heath
i was looking for a Mercedes ,i told him what i wanted and at the price i had to spend .
he called me back and said he found a Mercedes that might suit my request .
when we arrived to view the vehicle it was just what i requested and more ,there were some minor problems with it but were sorted out for me .
excellent service and after sale service .
will definitely use them again
5 Stars
My First Mercedes
I never thought I would own a Mercedes but after researching for a change of vehicle I decided on a used SLK. I looked at a few cars and decided to test drive one from David James Motor Company. I had pre arranged finance although David James can also do this and subject to details you could drive your chosen car away the same day. The showroom is easily accessible and only ten minuets from the M25. David, the owner was welcoming and informative. The car was exactly as advertised and surpassed my expectations. We agreed a part ex deal for my car and the deal was done. I have had the car for a while now and I'm still making excuses to pop out in it. I am a very happy customer. This independent company puts main dealerships in the shadows.
5 Stars
Impressed
Very good! nice, helpful staff and the car is brilliant.I bought an Audi A4 a few months ago now I have had no issues with it and it was a really good price. I would use this dealer again and recommend them to my family and friends.
4 Stars
Graeme Cross
Graeme Cross

I cannot express how pleased I was with the service I received from David James Motor Company. After searching forever for a particular car, and travelling all around the South-East, I went to David James who had exactly what I was looking for and at a great price too! The staff are incredibly friendly, helpful and courteous (especially Robert who I dealt with) and from the moment I was handed the keys to have a look at the car through to the test drive and then the payment and paperwork I was thoroughly impressed and pleased with this company. In case you are wondering I am not employed by them nor was I asked to write this review I just wanted to do it to let you know there are some fantastic car dealers out there and this is by far the BEST service I have ever received when purchasing a car (and I've bought from Ford, Peugeot, VW, Kia and Mini). I will definitely be purchasing a car in the future from David James and will recommend them to everybody I know who is looking for a second hand car. Thank you everyone at David James.
5 Stars
chantelle gudgeon


Brought a car on from them and cannot make 1 suggestion at all. The car was immaculate inside and out. The staff are friendly and answer any questions you have they help you out from beginning to the very end. Such lovely people. Would defo recommend them and will be purchasing again in the future.
5 Stars
PAUL STEWART
10 months ago
So pleased with my latest purchase , 4th car in 11 years. Really helpful, relaxed and unpressurised service from Dave and the team. Thoroughly recommend them.
5 Stars
SPADGER27
Written on: 06/10/2016

I recently purchased my 3rd vehicle from David James Motor co and as in the past the car and service was 1st class.
This is a family run business and they are always very friendly with great advice and very helpful .
There is never any pressure and and I recieved a great deal on my old vehicle.
I am very pleased with the new car and would always go back to David James and I have recomended David james to my friends and Family as they are a long standing company who have been in the area for 20 years.
5 Stars
NIK GIBSON
WRITTen on: 05/09/2016

We bought a used mercedes from david james motors at chadwell heath. David was very approachable & not at all pushy. There was no issues on the test drive, so when we returned we made him an offer. We picked the car up on thursday with no problems. Unfortunately friday night the engine light came on & gearbox went into safety mode. I took the car back to david on saturday, and he immediately took the car to his specialist. The car was returned to us on the monday with no queries or hassles and repaired at the cost to david, he couldnt have been anymore helpful
5 Stars
Trevor prowse

Written on: 19/03/2016

David James found the Mercedes we were looking for both quickly and with no fuss .... He and his team are both helpful and pleasant without exception. I/we were helped to tax the car while payment was being done ... This is only a small snapshot of the great service received.
I strongly recommend this garage as an example of how it should be done .... I traveled 100 miles to buy this car ... Everything was just as he said it would be.
5 Stars
Martha

“Proffesional and extremely friendly”

Written on: 06/08/2015 by Marta-MK

I have visited David James Motor Company couple of weeks back to test drive the car I have spotted on their website. Not only they were very flexible to arrange that, but also answered all my questions over the phone at the time. Whilst at their garage, the guys were really friendly, told me all about the car and not for one second they tried any sales tricks on me.

After completing my paperwork and I was all ready to pick up my car, they have sorted my tax and the documents straight away for me. They even serviced my car few days before I came to pick it up so I was getting a fresh start.

I would definitely recommend this garage for someone who is looking for a nice, looked-after car for decent price. There is no hidden costs, guys are very approachable and proffessional.
5 Stars
Happy customer
“Professional, knowledgeable, friendly”

Written on: 02/02/2014

Visited David James Motor co. twice, looking for a used Mercedes C class. Both times we were impressed with their professional, no nonsense attitude. Dealt with two staff, one each visit. Neither were pushy and gave us privacy to take our time looking at and sitting in the cars. They answered all our questions without the usual car dealer sales talk and unlike other dealerships, they didn't insist on taking our contact details when we walked away after the first visit.

Tested the car roof and it wouldn't open. Salesman said it needed oil as it stiffens up when not in use. He rectified the problem when we returned for another test drive 6 weeks later.

On our second visit in January the car we test drove previously was still available. We had another test drive on the M25 to see how the car handled at speed. Mind made up and deal negotiated I was impressed with the paperwork provided (full service history, car manual and road tax) and pleasantly surprised when they offered to deliver the car to our home. Suited us as we had no car and had to take two buses to get to David James.
Car was delivered on time complete with V5.

Highly recommend David James if you want a good choice of cars priced fairly and sold by professional and knowledgeable salesman
5 Stars
PHILGOOD
★★★★★

“Excellent Quality Product and Service”



I recently purchased my car from David James Motor Company at 154 High Road, Chadwell Heath, Essex. They specialise in BMW and Mercedes but do have, or can obtain, the full range of motor.

There was a slight hiccup in proceedings, and I was offered a full refund or payment for the correction. I chose the latter and the cheque arrived the next working day.

I am very happy with my car and highly recommend David James to anyone looking for a high quality second-hand car and excellent service through the deal. My neighbour is considering a VW Sharan and I will recommend they contact David James (especially as they have one in stock).

They were approachable, professional, honest, friendly and NOT PUSHY at all. They did not mention finance. They understand that both sides need to win from the deal. Long may they survive and thriv
5 Stars
Ricky D
Five stars from me for David James - They know their product and are extremely helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Really pleased with my Mercedes C -Class .
5 Stars
Opening hours
Monday - Friday 9am to 6pm, Saturdays 9am to 5pm.
Sundays - 10:30am to 3:30pm
Contact Details
154 High Road Chadwell Heath Romford
Essex RM6 6NT
Tel: 0208 590 5050
Fax: 0208 597 8852
David James Motor Company Limited , 154 High Road Chadwell Heath Romford